Congratulations to OUR recipients!

The Florida Behavioral Health Association’s (FBHA) annual Awards of Excellence honor the best in its behavioral health workforce with a series of prestigious achievement awards. FBHA’s behavioral health provider members deploys its expertise across a broad range of prevention, health care and social service settings, which may include prevention and education programs; community-based outpatient and inpatient treatment programs; primary care health delivery offices; hospitals; emergency rooms; criminal justice systems and school-based or higher education institutions.

Read the press release here.

Peer/Recovery Support Specialist
of the Year Award
Lori Thomas, Certified Recovery
Peer Specialist
Directions for Living
of The Year Award
Niurka Rolo, Administrator for Children’s Community Teams and Prevention Services
Citrus Health Network, Inc.
Clinician of The Year Award
Amy Wilson, CATT Program Coordinator
Clay Behavioral Health Center
Clinician of The Year Award
Meredith Moran, Licensed Therapist
Operation PAR
Medical Professional
of the Year Award
Edwin Gomez, Acute Care Psychiatrist
David Lawrence Centers for Behavioral Health
Download the FBHA 2020 Awards of Excellence Brochure
This includes all categories as well as the Pandemic Heroes

Click here to download the brochure

Behavioral Health
Pandemic Hero AWARDS

Colleen Colandrea, RN
SMA Healthcare
Angela Dunbar, Administrative and Clinical Risk Manager
Brandi Gardner, Human Resources Manager
Clay Behavioral Health Center
Damia Kelly, Director of Community Treatment
Directions for Living
Moraima Trujillo, Chief Medical Officer
Banyan Health Systems
Ashley Valvano, Detox-Crossroads Nursing Supervisor and Infection Control Officer
David Lawrence Centers for Behavioral Health
If you are an individual in need of behavioral health services, please CLICK HERE to seek help.